Permitted Tariffs

Customers' Tariffs

In accordance with the decision issued by the Council of Ministers, the new tariffs for the electricity and water sectors have been endorsed. The Authority issued its regulations. The new approved tariff for electricity and water includes the following categories: the Residential Tariff, which includes the citizen’s account tariff, the resident’s account tariff and additional accounts, while the Non-Residential Tariff includes Large Customers, the Non-Residential Category, and Agricultural and Fisheries Activities, for which the Cost-Reflective Tariff (CRT) is applied.

Electricity Permitted Tariffs

Water Permitted Tariffs

Cost Reflective Tariffs (CRT)

The Council of Ministers approved the implementation of Cost Reflective Tariffs on electricity supplied to Government, Commercial and Industrial customers whose consumption exceeds 150 MWh per year, starting from 1 January 2017. Cost Reflective Tariffs consist of four components: - hourly Energy charges referenced to published PWP Bulk Supply Tariffs (BST); - a Transmission Use of System charge (T) applied to a customer’s contribution to system peak demand; - a Distribution Use of System Charge (D) applied to each kWh transported across a licensed Distribution System to a customer’s premises; - a Supply charge (S) to recover the costs of administering a customer’s account (including meter reading, billing and collection costs). The figure below provides the current approved cost reflective tariffs for the large customers.