About the Authority

About the Authority

According to the royal decree 78/2020 the name of the Authority has been amended to The Authority for Public Services Regulation, and additional duties have been assigned to it. Including the Electricity sector, the Authority has been assigned activities relating to regulating the natural gas. The royal decree 131/2020 has assigned the Authority the duties of regulating the water and waste water sector.

Our Vision

We aim to ensure that Oman’s public services are accessible and efficient. In doing so we aim to balance the interests of customers, Government and investors and to be recognised as the most professional and transparent regulatory authority in the region.

Our Mission

The Authority’s mission in the Sector Law is to protect the interests of our three main stakeholders: electricity customers, electricity sector companies, and the Government.

PROTECT CUSTOMERS INTERESTS

Secure electricity supply in all governorates of Oman, and protect sick, elderly, limited income and rural customers though preparation and implementation of welfare criteria & codes of practice.

PROTECT COMPANIES INTERESTS

Protect companies interests by facilitating privatization and liberalization of the sector; develop economic operation of the sector, and secure the conduct of fair and transparent competitions by Oman Power and Water Procurement Company (OPWP). We are also committed to minimize regulatory burdens on licensees or exemption holders and No discrimination between persons.

PROTECT GOVERNMENT INTERESTS

Provide advice & studies to Ministries and other local institutions, comply with government policies and ensure their implementation; and secure the protection of the environment.

عن الهيئة

نبذة عن الهيئة

بموجب المرسوم السلطاني رقم 78 / 2020 تم تعديل مسمى الهيئة إلى هيئة تنظيم الخدمات العامة وإسناد بعض الاختصاصات إليها. أُسند إلى الهيئة -إضافة إلى إختصاصات قطاع الكهرباء - الاختصاصات المتعلقة بتنظيم نشاط نقل الغاز الطبيعي. وأضيفت لاحقا بموجب المرسوم السلطاني رقم 131 / 2020 الإختصاصات المتعلقة بتنظيم أنشطة قطاع المياه والصرف الصحي.

الرؤية

نهدف إلى ضمان أن الخدمات العامة في سلطنة عمان مُمكنة الوصول وتتمتع بالكفاءة؛ ونهدف من خلال ذلك إلى تحقيق التوازن بين مصالح المشتركين والحكومة والمستثمرين وأن نكون الهيئة التنظيمية الأكثر شفافية ومهنية في المنطقة.

الرسالة

تتمثل رسالة الهيئة بموجب قانون القطاع في حماية مصالح أصحاب المصلحة الثلاثة: مشتركوا الكهرباء وشركات قطاع الكهرباء والحكومة

حماية مصالح المشنركين

تأمين تزويد الكهرباء لهم في جميع أنحاء السلطنة ومراعاة المرضى وكبار السن وذوي الدخل المحدود والمشتركين بالمناطق الريفية عبر  إعداد وتطبيق مجموعة من القواعد والممارسات المختلفة

حماية مصالح الشركات

تسهيل تخصيص وتحرير قطاع الكهرباء والتطوير والتشغيل الآمن والاقتصادي، وتأمين إجراء منافسات عادلة وشفافة من قبل الشركة العُمانية لشراء الطاقة والمياه. كما نعمل على عدم التمييز بين الأشخاص، وضمان القدرات المالية والفنية للمرخص لهم إضافة إلى تقليل الأعباء التنظيمية على المرخص لهم و حاملي الإعفاءات

حماية مصالح الحكومة

تقديم الاستشارات والدراسات إلى الوزارات والمؤسسات المحلية، والالتزام بسياسات الحكومة وضمان تطبيقها، مع الأخذ في الاعتبار  تأمين حماية البيئة